Alex Dvorak, MHYPAlex Dvorak

President (2022, Board Member 2019-Present)

Where I Put In My 40 Hours: Transworld Business Advisors, Business Broker. I help visionary entrepreneurs buy, sell, and grow their business.

My Favorite Thing About MHYP: ​I love the MHYP is a one-stop shop for community involvement. My favorite events are taking part in the recreational sports teams. MHYP has presented me with so many opportunities to participate in fun events that not only helped my professional development but also allowed me to give back to the community in a really meaningful way. 

Favorite Thing To Do (Other Than MHYP): Fly fishing and skiing.

One Thing You Love About Denver: ​Incredible small business community!

Would You Rather Be A Pirate OR A Ninja And Why: Ninja



Haley Lucero, MHYPHaley Lucero

Vice President (2023, Board Member 2022-Present)

My Favorite Thing About MHYP: the networking and amazing people I get to meet!

Favorite Thing To Do (Other Than MHYP): hiking, travel, hanging with my pups, seeing cool things 

One Thing You Love About Denver: the mountains!!

Would You Rather Be A Pirate OR A Ninja And Why: probably a pirate, you get to explore the ocean and adventure 

Interesting fact about me: the first time I saw stars I was in 7th grade 


Janna Hassan

Board Member (2023)

Bio coming soon...


Michael Colangelo, MHYPMichael Colangelo

Board Member (2023-Present)

Bio coming soon...


Thomas Adams

Board Member (2023-Present)

Bio coming soon...


Ira Johnson

Ira Johnson, Co-Founder, Mile High Young ProfessionalsCo-Founder 

Ira Johnson was born in Fort Collins and raised in Iowa. He graduated from Luther College, a small, liberal arts school in Decorah, IA, with a B.A. in Biology and Spanish. A week after graduation, he returned to Colorado for nothing other than its world class skiing!

Currently, he is the Owner of Happy Llama Inc., a specialty print company that focuses on working with events. Throughout his professional career, he has been sole owner of a marketing company and part owner of a business networking organization. His previous experience includes everything from door to door sales to Director of Marketing in environments ranging from large international corporations to local 3 person start-ups.

Ira has previously served as an Ambassador with the Denver Metro Chamber of Commerce and currently serves on the Membership Committee at the Downtown Denver Partnership. In the community he has volunteered with Habitat for Humanity, the People’s Fair, and the Cherry Creek Arts Festival. With his diverse array of experience Ira believes the one thing that remains the same is the absolute necessity of knowing, and learning from, as many people as possible.

When not working, you will find Ira bumming around the mountains skiing and camping with his two beautiful daughters, Finley and Lola Snow, and his wife, Robyn.


Dan Kobler

Dan Kobler, Co-Founder, Mile High Young ProfessionalsCo-Founder

Dan Kobler grew up in Rockford, IL about an hour west of Chicago. He was drawn to Colorado by the snowy mountains in the wintertime when his family would take a yearly ski trip. He moved out for good in the fall of 2001 and has found the Mile High City to be the perfect place to call home.

Dan is a partner at Campfire Digital which offers comprehensive digital marketing services including website design and development, content marketing and social media for businesses looking to grow their online presence.

Dan has been a committed member of the Denver Community, including a graduate of Leadership Denver 2018, The Denver Metro Chamber of Commerce's Chamber 100 program, Leads Groups, and Ambassador program. He was honored in 2013 as one of Colorado's Finest by the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation.


Past Board Members

  • Brandon Roll (2021-2022)
  • Jay Samant (2020-2022)
  • Jason Hart (2019-2022, Past President 2021)
  • Anselma Lopez (2019-2022)
  • Leah Harroz (2020)
  • Darcy Borella (2018-2020, Past President 2020)
  • Wyatt Cox (2018-2020)
  • Adam Larkey (2017-2020, Past President 2019)
  • Melanie Lewis Dickerson (2016-2020, Past President 2018-2019)
  • Melissa Kienbusch (2017-2019)
  • Tim Murphy (2018-2019)
  • Bart Connolly (2017-2019)
  • April Lambatos (2011-2018, Past President 2015-2016)
  • Chelley Canales (2017-2018)
  • Jordan Youngblade (2017-2018)
  • Desiree Hall (2013-2017, Past President 2017)
  • Michelle Preusch (2016-2017)
  • Alex Cole (2011-2016)
  • Nick Pirnack (2015-2016)
  • Julia Gentry (2014-2015)
  • Sev Martin (2013-2014)
  • Nicole Relyea (2011-2013)
  • Kristen Sonsma (2011)

Upcoming Events

More Events »
 Remember me

Forgot your password?

Lost your password? Please enter your email address.
You will receive a link to create a new password.

Back to Login